Fleur and Threads magical photoshoot

Who told you that brides had to wear white, wear natural make up, have muted florals and follow the mold of what society deems ‘trendy’ and ‘appropriate’? Feast your eyes onto a taste of the future of weddings - a realm of intergalactic elegance where the visionaries of the industry create without fear and are celebrated for it.

Behind the scenes: The Breath, The Shift, The Flame.

The Breath, The Shift, The Flame by Fleur and Threads inspires everyone to write their own rules and dream their own dreams. Inspired by an ‘intergalactic romance’, a love that knows no bounds, that knows no species, race or country. Every detail, from the Rapunzel-esque hair, the bold black and metallic florals, the shape and layers of the asymmetric blue dress, to the grungey walls of COMMUNE is curated perfectly to create an otherworldly feel, that allows your imagination to run wild and break down traditions. 

This collaboration was made possible by: 

Fleur & Threads - Florals, Concept & Creative director - @fleurandthreads
Cristina Lubarda - Stylist - @cristinalubarda
Jimmy Raper - Photographer - @jimmy_raper
Joanna Studio - Dress designer - @joanna.studio
George Bones - Model - @george_bones
Sarah Marie - Make Up Art - @sarahmariemakeup
Carolyn Jayun - Hair Artist - @carolynjayun
Loved by Lucy - Candles - @lovedbylucyxo
John Poulakis - Cinematography & editing
Jewellery - Balyck Jewellery - @balyckjewellery
Menu's - Emily Lauren - @emilylauren.au
COMMUNE - Venue - @thecommune

If you'd like to organise a shoot at COMMUNE, head to our shoots form to fill in the details: http://www.thecommune.co/shoots/